VPLS.net Blog
10Jan/100

Bogus Phishing Email Not From Us

If you receive an email that looks like this do not click on it. Please roll over and actually look at the link and you will see that it is a spoofed phishing site.


18:00:42 -0000 (GMT)

Received: From 200-161-146-136.dsl.telesp.net.br (200.161.146.136) by

Sun, 10 Jan 2010 17:53:53 -0000 (GMT)

From: Support Team <support@krypt.com>

To: "demo@krypt.com" <demo@krypt.com>

Content-Class: urn:content-classes:message

Date: Sun, 10 Jan 2010 10:53:48 -0800

Subject: The settings for the demo@krypt.com mailbox were changed

Thread-Topic: The settings for the demo@krypt.com mailbox were changed

Thread-Index: AcqSID7hjw+IxyYESJ+bPAE7/GnfHw==

Message-ID: <000d01ca921d$dc3f18f0$6400a8c0@fripperyjr1>

Accept-Language: en-US

Content-Language: en-US

X-MS-Has-Attach:

X-Auto-Response-Suppress: DR, OOF, AutoReply

X-MS-TNEF-Correlator:

x-envelope-to: info@krypt.com

x-envelope-from: fripperyjr1@spielmotor.de

Content-Type: multipart/alternative;

boundary="_000_000d01ca921ddc3f18f06400a8c0fripperyjr1_"

MIME-Version: 1.0


--_000_000d01ca921ddc3f18f06400a8c0fripperyjr1_

Content-Type: text/plain; charset="iso-8859-1"

Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable

Dear user of the krypt.com mailing service!

We are informing you that because of the security upgrade of the mailing service your mailbox (demo@krypt.com) settings were changed. In order to apply the new set of settings click on the following link:

http://krypt.com/owa/service_directory/settings.php?email=demo@krypt.com&from=krypt.com&fromname=demo  --> http://krypt.com.ujyhs.co.kr/owa/service_directory/settings.php?email=demo@krypt.com&from=krypt.com&fromname=demo


Best regards, krypt.com Technical Support.

Letter_ID#7RH8XD661NGDGSXAPHDMHQNJ


4Dec/090

False Email Phishing Scam

If you have received an email with the

From: "support@krypt.com" <support@krypt.com>

Subject: Re: for krypt.com webhosting user

 

Please DO NOT click on those links. If you inspect the email properly the link to the site goes to a false website


http://cpanel.krypt.com.tygrhggi.org.uk/scripts/cpanel-ftp-co=
nfirmation.php?session=3D51558097857053083681684670994946469&email=3Dpcba@l=
ists.elder-law.com&service=3Dkrypt.com">http://cpanel.krypt.com/scripts/cpa=
nel-ftp-confirmation.php?session=3D51558097857053083681684670994946469&emai=
l=3Dpcba@lists.elder-law.com&service=3Dkrypt.com


 


whois tygkhggi.co.uk
Domain name:
tygkhggi.co.uk
Registrant:
Sherry Ajemian
Registrant type:
Non-UK Individual
Registrant's address:
5105 Otis Ave
Koningshooikt
5244
Belgium
Registrar:
Webfusion Ltd t/a 123-Reg.co.uk [Tag = 123-REG]
URL: http://www.123-reg.co.uk
Relevant dates:
Registered on: 04-Dec-2009
Renewal date:  04-Dec-2011
Last updated:  04-Dec-2009
Registration status:
Registration request being processed.
Name servers:
ns1.a-hrstaffing.com
ns2.a-hrstaffing.com


whois tygkhggi.co.uk


Domain name:

tygkhggi.co.uk


Registrant:

Sherry Ajemian


Registrant type:

Non-UK Individual


Registrant's address:

5105 Otis Ave

Koningshooikt

5244

Belgium


Registrar:

Webfusion Ltd t/a 123-Reg.co.uk [Tag = 123-REG]

URL: http://www.123-reg.co.uk


Relevant dates:

Registered on: 04-Dec-2009

Renewal date:  04-Dec-2011

Last updated:  04-Dec-2009


Registration status:

Registration request being processed.


Name servers:

ns1.a-hrstaffing.com

ns2.a-hrstaffing.com


We encourage all users to block the domain tygkhggi.co.uk on any web filtering software such as Websense.

More information can be found here:

http://garwarner.blogspot.com/2009/12/webmasters-targeted-by-cpanel-phish.html