<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:wfw="http://wellformedweb.org/CommentAPI/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
	xmlns:slash="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/slash/"
	>

<channel>
	<title>VPLS.net Blog &#187; phishing scam</title>
	<atom:link href="http://blog.vpls.net/archives/tag/phishing-scam/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://blog.vpls.net</link>
	<description></description>
	<lastBuildDate>Wed, 21 Jul 2010 22:52:36 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<language>en</language>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.0.1</generator>
		<item>
		<title>False Email Phishing Scam</title>
		<link>http://blog.vpls.net/archives/false-email-phishing-scam/</link>
		<comments>http://blog.vpls.net/archives/false-email-phishing-scam/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Fri, 04 Dec 2009 17:38:17 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Tim</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Support Team]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[abuse]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[phishing scam]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.vpls.net/?p=200</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[If you have received an email with the From: &#8220;support@krypt.com&#8221; &#60;support@krypt.com&#62; Subject: Re: for krypt.com webhosting user   Please DO NOT click on those links. If you inspect the email properly the link to the site goes to a false website http://cpanel.krypt.com.tygrhggi.org.uk/scripts/cpanel-ftp-co= nfirmation.php?session=3D51558097857053083681684670994946469&#38;email=3Dpcba@l= ists.elder-law.com&#38;service=3Dkrypt.com&#8221;&#62;http://cpanel.krypt.com/scripts/cpa= nel-ftp-confirmation.php?session=3D51558097857053083681684670994946469&#38;emai= l=3Dpcba@lists.elder-law.com&#38;service=3Dkrypt.com   whois tygkhggi.co.uk Domain name: tygkhggi.co.uk Registrant: Sherry Ajemian [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>If you have received an email with the</p>
<p>From: &#8220;<a href="mailto:support@krypt.com">support@krypt.com</a>&#8221; &lt;<a href="mailto:support@krypt.com">support@krypt.com</a>&gt;</p>
<p style="margin: 0.0px 0.0px 1.0px 64.0px; text-indent: -64.0px; font: 12.0px Helvetica;">Subject<span style="color: #7f7f7f;">: <span style="white-space: pre;"> </span></span>Re: for <a href="http://krypt.com">krypt.com</a> webhosting user</p>
<p style="margin: 0.0px 0.0px 1.0px 64.0px; text-indent: -64.0px; font: 12.0px Helvetica;"> </p>
<p style="margin: 0.0px 0.0px 1.0px 64.0px; text-indent: -64.0px; font: 12.0px Helvetica;"><strong>Please DO NOT click on those links. If you inspect the email properly the link to the site goes to a false website</strong></p>
<p style="margin: 0.0px 0.0px 1.0px 64.0px; text-indent: -64.0px; font: 12.0px Helvetica;"><strong><br />
 </strong></p>
<p style="margin: 0.0px 0.0px 1.0px 64.0px; text-indent: -64.0px; font: 12.0px Helvetica;"><strong>http://cpanel.krypt.com.tygrhggi.org.uk/scripts/cpanel-ftp-co=<br />
 nfirmation.php?session=3D51558097857053083681684670994946469&amp;email=3Dpcba@l=<br />
 ists.elder-law.com&amp;service=3Dkrypt.com&#8221;&gt;http://cpanel.krypt.com/scripts/cpa=<br />
 nel-ftp-confirmation.php?session=3D51558097857053083681684670994946469&amp;emai=<br />
 l=3Dpcba@lists.elder-law.com&amp;service=3Dkrypt.com</strong></p>
<p style="margin: 0.0px 0.0px 1.0px 64.0px; text-indent: -64.0px; font: 12.0px Helvetica;"><strong><br />
 </strong></p>
<p style="margin: 0.0px 0.0px 1.0px 64.0px; text-indent: -64.0px; font: 12.0px Helvetica;"> </p>
<p><br class="spacer_" /></p>
<div id="_mcePaste" style="position: absolute; left: -10000px; top: 104px; width: 1px; height: 1px; overflow-x: hidden; overflow-y: hidden;"><strong>whois tygkhggi.co.uk</strong></div>
<div id="_mcePaste" style="position: absolute; left: -10000px; top: 104px; width: 1px; height: 1px; overflow-x: hidden; overflow-y: hidden;"><strong>Domain name:</strong></div>
<div id="_mcePaste" style="position: absolute; left: -10000px; top: 104px; width: 1px; height: 1px; overflow-x: hidden; overflow-y: hidden;"><strong>tygkhggi.co.uk</strong></div>
<div id="_mcePaste" style="position: absolute; left: -10000px; top: 104px; width: 1px; height: 1px; overflow-x: hidden; overflow-y: hidden;"><strong>Registrant:</strong></div>
<div id="_mcePaste" style="position: absolute; left: -10000px; top: 104px; width: 1px; height: 1px; overflow-x: hidden; overflow-y: hidden;"><strong>Sherry Ajemian</strong></div>
<div id="_mcePaste" style="position: absolute; left: -10000px; top: 104px; width: 1px; height: 1px; overflow-x: hidden; overflow-y: hidden;"><strong>Registrant type:</strong></div>
<div id="_mcePaste" style="position: absolute; left: -10000px; top: 104px; width: 1px; height: 1px; overflow-x: hidden; overflow-y: hidden;"><strong>Non-UK Individual</strong></div>
<div id="_mcePaste" style="position: absolute; left: -10000px; top: 104px; width: 1px; height: 1px; overflow-x: hidden; overflow-y: hidden;"><strong>Registrant&#8217;s address:</strong></div>
<div id="_mcePaste" style="position: absolute; left: -10000px; top: 104px; width: 1px; height: 1px; overflow-x: hidden; overflow-y: hidden;"><strong>5105 Otis Ave</strong></div>
<div id="_mcePaste" style="position: absolute; left: -10000px; top: 104px; width: 1px; height: 1px; overflow-x: hidden; overflow-y: hidden;"><strong>Koningshooikt</strong></div>
<div id="_mcePaste" style="position: absolute; left: -10000px; top: 104px; width: 1px; height: 1px; overflow-x: hidden; overflow-y: hidden;"><strong>5244</strong></div>
<div id="_mcePaste" style="position: absolute; left: -10000px; top: 104px; width: 1px; height: 1px; overflow-x: hidden; overflow-y: hidden;"><strong>Belgium</strong></div>
<div id="_mcePaste" style="position: absolute; left: -10000px; top: 104px; width: 1px; height: 1px; overflow-x: hidden; overflow-y: hidden;"><strong>Registrar:</strong></div>
<div id="_mcePaste" style="position: absolute; left: -10000px; top: 104px; width: 1px; height: 1px; overflow-x: hidden; overflow-y: hidden;"><strong>Webfusion Ltd t/a 123-Reg.co.uk [Tag = 123-REG]</strong></div>
<div id="_mcePaste" style="position: absolute; left: -10000px; top: 104px; width: 1px; height: 1px; overflow-x: hidden; overflow-y: hidden;"><strong>URL: http://www.123-reg.co.uk</strong></div>
<div id="_mcePaste" style="position: absolute; left: -10000px; top: 104px; width: 1px; height: 1px; overflow-x: hidden; overflow-y: hidden;"><strong>Relevant dates:</strong></div>
<div id="_mcePaste" style="position: absolute; left: -10000px; top: 104px; width: 1px; height: 1px; overflow-x: hidden; overflow-y: hidden;"><strong>Registered on: 04-Dec-2009</strong></div>
<div id="_mcePaste" style="position: absolute; left: -10000px; top: 104px; width: 1px; height: 1px; overflow-x: hidden; overflow-y: hidden;"><strong>Renewal date:  04-Dec-2011</strong></div>
<div id="_mcePaste" style="position: absolute; left: -10000px; top: 104px; width: 1px; height: 1px; overflow-x: hidden; overflow-y: hidden;"><strong>Last updated:  04-Dec-2009</strong></div>
<div id="_mcePaste" style="position: absolute; left: -10000px; top: 104px; width: 1px; height: 1px; overflow-x: hidden; overflow-y: hidden;"><strong>Registration status:</strong></div>
<div id="_mcePaste" style="position: absolute; left: -10000px; top: 104px; width: 1px; height: 1px; overflow-x: hidden; overflow-y: hidden;"><strong>Registration request being processed.</strong></div>
<div id="_mcePaste" style="position: absolute; left: -10000px; top: 104px; width: 1px; height: 1px; overflow-x: hidden; overflow-y: hidden;"><strong>Name servers:</strong></div>
<div id="_mcePaste" style="position: absolute; left: -10000px; top: 104px; width: 1px; height: 1px; overflow-x: hidden; overflow-y: hidden;"><strong>ns1.a-hrstaffing.com</strong></div>
<div id="_mcePaste" style="position: absolute; left: -10000px; top: 104px; width: 1px; height: 1px; overflow-x: hidden; overflow-y: hidden;"><strong>ns2.a-hrstaffing.com</strong></div>
<p><br class="spacer_" /></p>
<p><strong> </strong></p>
<p><strong></p>
<p>whois tygkhggi.co.uk</p>
<p><br class="spacer_" /></p>
<p>Domain name:</p>
<p>tygkhggi.co.uk</p>
<p><br class="spacer_" /></p>
<p>Registrant:</p>
<p>Sherry Ajemian</p>
<p><br class="spacer_" /></p>
<p>Registrant type:</p>
<p>Non-UK Individual</p>
<p><br class="spacer_" /></p>
<p>Registrant&#8217;s address:</p>
<p>5105 Otis Ave</p>
<p>Koningshooikt</p>
<p>5244</p>
<p>Belgium</p>
<p><br class="spacer_" /></p>
<p>Registrar:</p>
<p>Webfusion Ltd t/a 123-Reg.co.uk [Tag = 123-REG]</p>
<p>URL: http://www.123-reg.co.uk</p>
<p><br class="spacer_" /></p>
<p>Relevant dates:</p>
<p>Registered on: 04-Dec-2009</p>
<p>Renewal date:  04-Dec-2011</p>
<p>Last updated:  04-Dec-2009</p>
<p><br class="spacer_" /></p>
<p>Registration status:</p>
<p>Registration request being processed.</p>
<p><br class="spacer_" /></p>
<p>Name servers:</p>
<p>ns1.a-hrstaffing.com</p>
<p>ns2.a-hrstaffing.com</p>
<p><br class="spacer_" /></p>
<p><span style="font-weight: normal;">We encourage all users to block the domain <em><span style="text-decoration: underline;">tygkhggi.co.uk </span></em>on any web filtering software such as Websense.</span></p>
<p>More information can be found here:</p>
<p><a href="http://garwarner.blogspot.com/2009/12/webmasters-targeted-by-cpanel-phish.html">http://garwarner.blogspot.com/2009/12/webmasters-targeted-by-cpanel-phish.html</a></p>
<p></strong></p>
<p><br class="spacer_" /></p>
<p><br class="spacer_" /></p>
]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://blog.vpls.net/archives/false-email-phishing-scam/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>0</slash:comments>
		</item>
	</channel>
</rss>
